# **STANDARDS COMMITTEE (4)**

## Councillors

#### **Labour Councillors: 3**

Bob A Clay	Clive E Lloyd
Phil Downing	

### **Liberal Democrat Councillor: 1**

L Graham Thomas	

Name	Term of Office	Name	Term of Office
Jill Burgess	19.10.2012 to	Clive Walton *	22.02.2005 to
	18 10.2018		21.02.2015
Meirion Howells	01.08.2008 to	Jennifer Gomes *	05.12.2008 to
	31.07.2016		04.12.2016
Adrian Novis *	22.02.2005 to		
	21.02.2015		

#### Others:

Executive	One copy
Patrick Arran	Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement –
	Electronic
Tracey Meredith	Deputy Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement
Huw Evans	Head of Democratic Services
Mike Hawes	Head of Financial Services
Janet Hooper	Directorate Lawyer
Democratic Services	1 Copy
Archives	

## **Total Copies Needed – 27**

## NOTE:

- 1. \* Denotes that the **period of office cannot be extended further**.
- 2. The **term of office for Independent Members** can be for not less than 4 nor more than 6 years. They can be reappointed for one further consecutive term but that term cannot be for more than 4 years.
- 3. **Members of the Local Authority** who are members of the Standards Committee will have a term of office of no more than 4 years or ending at the next ordinary local government election following their election, whichever is the shorter.
- 4. The Standards Committee **shall not sit if the Independent Members are outnumbered by Councillors**. A Councillor shall remove him/herself from the meeting in order for the business to be transacted.